Celebrating Certified Nurses Day

Riverside Healthcare is celebrating Certified Nurses Day on March 19 by honoring its board-certified nurses.

Board certification of nurses plays an increasingly important role in the assurance of high standards of care for patients and their loved ones. Nursing, like health care in general, has become increasingly complex. While a registered nurse (RN) license provides entry to general nursing practice, the knowledge-intensive requirements of modern nursing require extensive education, as well as a strong personal commitment to excellence by the nurse.

Riverside Healthcare encourages national board certification for all its nurses. There are many nursing certification specialties, such as medical-surgical, pediatric, pain management, cardiovascular, oncology, hospice, case management, emergency nursing, critical care, and many others. Many nursing certification bodies exist to serve the full range of specialized nursing care offered in the contemporary health care system; national nurse-certifying bodies should be accredited by the Accreditation Board for Specialty Nursing Certification (ABSNC) or the National Organization for Competence Assurance (NOCA).

Please join Riverside Healthcare and the nation’s national nursing certification organizations in honoring those hardworking, dedicated nurses for their professionalism, commitment, and a job well done!

The following is a list of certified nurses that are being recognized for their professionalism, leadership, and commitment to excellence in patient care:

Dana Arseneau

Abigail Banter

Krista Barton

Paula Blair

Lisa Bodemer

Sarah Bohash

Ellen Bollino

Ashlei Bonk

Bradley Boswell

Kathryn Boudreau

Nicole Boudreau

Judi Brault

Laura Brown

Lori-Ann Bruer

Jennifer Bruner

Heather Buck

Amanda Cadle

Tara Campo

Vanessa Capps

Rick Carlson

Karen Cherry

Andrea Cinnamon

Diane Clatterbuck

Janet Clifford

Cathleen Currie

Kristin Cyrier

Chloe Dalton

Crystal Davis

Heather Davis

Krista Davis

Los De

Rachel Deacon

Erin Dean

Elizabeth Deck

Jessica Degroot

Rachel Denault

Barbara Deyoung

Victoria Dolan

Gail Dunleavy

Rachel Edwards

Melissa Emerson

Libertyana Erfe

Laura Fitzpatrick

Carolina Ford

Tiffany Furlan

Kimberly Gaddis

Alanna Glogowski

Jacqueline Granger

Kaylee Gray

Shannon Greenquist

Cassie Haase

Amy Hansen

Kendra Hansen

Barbara Hartman

Laura Healy

Angela Heldt

Tammie Henderson

Renee Hess

Sarah Himes

Lindsay Hoekstra

Amy Hornbuckle

Kathryn Inczauskis

Keyoma Jamerson

Michelle Jenczmionka

Colleen Johnston

Deborah Johnston

Sheila Kirchner

Jill Kollmann

Sarah Kooy-Culver

Joanna Lambert

Christine Langellier

Rubi Lauvina

Deena Layton

Bethani Lewis

Tara Little

Georgina Lopez

Kimberly Lyons

Kris Madison

Shannon Male

Tina Martis

Mellody Mcdonald

Teresa Mckissack

Christina Mitsdarffer

Karen Moore

Andrea Mouritzen

Tammy Mylcraine

Wende Norris

Carrie O’Connor

Lindsay O’Connor

Sarah O’Connor

Katelyn O’Dell

Erika Ohlendorf

Margaret Ondrey

Elaine Papineau

Tracey Peachey

Sarah Penkas

Ashley Perreault

Karlie Peters

Heather Petkunas

Jessica Pettigrew

Julianne Post

Dena Reddick

Laura Redenius

Samantha Rivard

Nicole Robinson

Cheryl Rogers

Kim Ruckman

Melissa Sanders

Allison Savini

Deanna Schroeder

Janella Schroeder

Karla Schweigert

Sharon Shoudis

Jeanine Sims

Michelle Smith

Nicole Smith

Lauren Stauffenberg

Afton Swanson

Gwendolyn Tammen

Whitney Trevino

Mandi Troli

Sarah Tudor

Hoveln Van

Karen Verrill

Katan Winterroth

Taylor Zavala

Note: We regret the omission of anyone who has a certification. This list is developed from staff turning in a copy of their credentials to the Organizational Development & Learning Department at Riverside. If we missed you this year, send a copy of your certification to [email protected]. THANK YOU for helping us keep our records up-to-date.